Wu-Tang Clan, Bad Religion, Tipper and Ever New Denver Announcement


[ad_1]

^

I support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism

Support Denver’s independent voice and help keep Westword’s future free.

Bad Religion and Alkaline Trio, whose headlining tour was canceled last year due to the pandemic, will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, November 19, with the opening of War on Women. Tickets, from $ 39.75 to $ 69.75, are on sale now.

British composer and electronica producer Tipper will headline the Red Rocks Amphitheater on Friday August 6 and Saturday August 7. Bhajan’s Detox Unit, Evac and Bwoy will open on Friday, and Mickman, Resonant Language and Frequent will open on Saturday. Tickets, $ 67.50, go on sale at 10 a.m. on Friday, July 2.

While Wu-Tang and the Colorado Symphony are set to headline the Red Rocks on Friday August 13, they will also be at the Mission Ballroom on Saturday August 14, with the opening of Big Boi and DJ Nu-Mark.

NEW SHOWS / SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATER

Banshee tree: With Violet Pilot, Saturday August 21, 8 p.m., $ 15- $ 18.
Chris Webby: With Futuristic and Dizzy Wright, Saturday September 11, 8 p.m., $ 32- $ 37.
Circles around the sun: Wednesday, Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $ 20- $ 25.
Jerry dance party: Fri, Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $ 15- $ 18.
Sensi trails: With Heart Medicine, Thu, Aug 5, 8 p.m., $ 15- $ 18.

BLACK SHEEP

Authority zero: Sun, Jan 23, 7 p.m.
The Sinners of Bridge City: Mon, Aug 23, 7 p.m.
Cohc Beach Party: Feat Mouth for War, Mindz Eye and more, Sat, July 31, 6 p.m.
The Expendables: With Ballyhoo !, Tunnel Vision, Fri, Sep 24, 6 p.m.
Mountain goats: Wed, Aug 18, 8 p.m.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

National parks: Thu, Sep 16, 8 p.m., $ 20.

BOULDER THEATER

Circles around the sun: Thu, Sep 16, 8 p.m., $ 25- $ 29.50.
The Hu: Mon, Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $ 29.50- $ 34.50.

THE BALL ROOM MASTERPIECE OF CERVANTES

Lloyd Banks: Wed, August 25, 8 p.m.,
CHANGE: pi. Inzo and more, Thu August 12, 8:30 p.m.
CHANGE: pi. Codes and Lucati, Thu. August 19, 8:30 p.m.
CHANGE: pi. J. Rocc, Peanut Butter Wolf and more, Thu, Aug 26, 8:30 p.m.
CHANGE: pi. Supertask and more, Thu, Sep 16, 8:30 p.m.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Visit of the 3 rooms: Raekwon x Ghostface x GZA: Sat, Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $ 10 to $ 79.75.
Bad religion and alkaline trio: Friday, November 19, 7 p.m., $ 39.75 – $ 69.75.
Meshuggah: Tue, March 8, 6 p.m., $ 35- $ 59.75.

FOX THEATER

Chris Webby: With Futuristic, Dizzy Wright, Sunday, September 12, 7:30 p.m., $ 32- $ 37.
Christian French: With Sarah Barrios, Fri, Sep 17, 8 p.m., $ 16- $ 18.
The crystal method: Fri, December 31, 9 p.m., $ 25- $ 30.
Sarah Barrios: Fri, Sep 17, 8 p.m., $ 16- $ 18.

GLOBE ROOM

The Budos group: Thu, August 12, 8 p.m., $ 30- $ 40.
Greyson’s luck: Friday April 29, 8 p.m., $ 25- $ 65.
I fight the dragons: Sat, Nov 20, 8 p.m., $ 17 – $ 20.
Riley Downing and Kassi Valazza: Tue, Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $ 15- $ 18.
Slow pulp and Mamalarky: Tue November 9, 8 p.m., $ 15- $ 18.

GOTHIC THEATER

Emotional oranges: With Tkay Maidza, Fri Oct 15, 9 p.m., $ 22.50- $ 25.
Homeshake: With Salami Rose Joe Louis, Sat May 21, 9 p.m., $ 22- $ 25.
Mogwai: Fri, April 15, 8 p.m., $ 30.75.

LAC PERDU

André Duhon: Sunday August 29, 8 p.m., $ 15- $ 18.
Brandy Clark: Wednesday, November 3, 8 p.m., $ 26- $ 30.

MARQUIS THEATER

Authority zero: Sat, Jan. 22, 7 p.m., $ 16.
Giolì and Assia: Sat, Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $ 20.
Hi I’m Ghost: Sat July 3, 9 p.m., $ 1 to $ 25.
Small Lotus: Fri, Sep 3, 7 p.m., $ 17.

MISSION BALLROOM

Wu-Tang Clan with Colorado Symphony: With Big Boi, DJ Nu-Mark, Saturday August 14, 7 p.m., $ 79.95 – $ 145.95.

OGDEN THEATER

The Hu: Tue, Oct 19, 8 p.m., $ 32.50.
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones: With the Dendrites, Sun Sept. 5, 7 p.m., $ 29.95- $ 35.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATER

Tipping skip: With Detox Unit, Evac, Bwoy de Bhajan (8/6), Mickman, Resonant Language, Frequent (8/7), Fri Aug 6, 8pm; Sat, Aug 7, 8 p.m., $ 67.50.

MOUNTAIN PEAK

The score: Tue, Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $ 20.

Do you have any events you want to include on this list? Send details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free … Since we started Westword, he was defined as the free and independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Providing our readers with free access to cutting edge coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with bold reporting, sleek writing, and staff who have won it all, from the Society of Professional’s Sigma Delta Chi Feature Film Writing Award Journalists at the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with the existence of local journalism under siege and declines in advertising revenue having a greater impact, it is more important than ever for us to rally our support for funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our “I Support” membership program, allowing us to continue to cover Denver without paywalls.

[ad_2]

Comments are closed.